On Wednesday I intended getting a four miler under my belt first thing in the morning.  However the alarm went off at 6, and the mind was willing but the body was weak!  That evening my wife was heading out to meet a couple of friends,  which before a new born came along, would have caused no problems.  Due to not getting out of work till on time, and not home till later than expected, the run unfortunately became a casualty.  My day off for this week had gone on a Wednesday, and disappointingly wasted due to the fact I didn’t get up early!  The only shining light was I was off for the rest of the week and knew the training plan shouldn’t be too hard to fit in.

Thursdays weather was glorious, about 27C (Very unusual for Northern Ireland), however this is not conducive for running!.  4 mile run was completed however, it was tough due to the heat, and unfortunately as the day went on this had effects on Rosie.  Lesson learned, get the run out the way as quickly and as early as you can, there is no such thing as “I can do it later” with a new born around!

BBQ
BBQ

At the end of the day, weather was still good, and a BBQ was greeted with much delight!  Even though eating it was interrupted by Rosie still struggling with the heat!

