Rest days have never been my strong point.  I know you are meant to take them however bar the day before a big race I am not great at taking a day off. Although tomorrow is an olympic triathlon race, Belfast Titanic Triathlon, I wanted to ensure I had some more cycle miles in the legs before the Ironman 70.3 Dublin.  So after a few messages doing the rounds on Friday night, I headed out for a 50 mile cycle on a route that wasn’t overly taxing but would ensure I had some more cycling miles through the legs.

https://connect.garmin.com/modern/activity/embed/1279627287

The big advantage was that the weather was great, no real wind and cycling with a few people put the time in easier than when you re doing it yourself.  I also made a point of being at the front and not siting at the back of the pack relaxing for the whole time!  Tomorrow will be the test of how much effect it has had!

