When I started the ‘100 days’ I didn’t really think about how long this ‘experiment’ would be, however its over 3 months and will finish October 3, 2017.  Autumn will have started to set in, nights will be getting darker and then warm humid days, few as they are in Ireland will have finished.

Today started with a quick weight in, 11st 6lbs which was slightly surprising given my diet the last couple of days.  Usually when presented with this fact, being still under 11stone 7lbs I would negotiate with myself the ability to have a bit more today, however I was determined to make sure that didn’t happen with unhealthy food.

The day started with a hard 27 mile bike ride, with over 1,200 feet of climbing and an average pace of 18mph, I purposely pushed myself.  I was keen to ensure I took on the right food when I cam home.  Immediately I took  recover shake, SIS rego, and then decided to try some protein pancakes made from

  • 50g oats
  • skimmed milk
  • egg
  • strawberries
  • pinch of cinnamon
  • pinch of baking soda

If i’m honest they weren’t great, however I am going to try them again and play about with the amount of baking soda.  The one big thing was that I didn’t feel hungry.

I did have a slightly larger dinner than intended due to the fact the in-laws were cooking dinner, which was hard to turn down with a new born baby and a four year old.

Overall the day, I consumed 3,000 calories today, burned off 400 on the cycle and took in a lot more protein than usual.  Tomorrow morning early circuits class and run, for a mix of cardio and strength training.

